Special Packages Available

Not for Nothin' (Sheet Music Package)

Want to learn how to play pieces from this album?

The package below includes four quintet scores from Dave’s album Not for Nothin’ (ECM 1758). It also includes a leadsheet and a transcription of a solo.

LoJac Music compositions and transcriptions are provided as downloadable PDF documents. These high-resolution digital files are easily printed, and can be displayed using a free copy of Adobe Acrobat or any similar “PDF reader”.  Upon purchasing, the files will be delivered via email directly to you.

Only $16.00 Buy Now More Info

Not for Nothin' (Leadsheet)

Compositions and transcriptions are provided as printable PDF documents.

Only $1.50 Buy Now More Info

Not for Nothin'

Dave Holland Quintet

Released on 2000-09-05 (ECM catalog # 1758)

Track Listing:

  1. Global Citizen (11:15)
  2. For All You Are (8:23)
  3. Lost & Found (9:31)
  4. Shifting Sands (5:23)
  5. Billows of Rhythm (6:50)
  6. What Goes Around (13:08)
  7. Go Fly A Kite (6:16)
  8. Not For Nothin' (5:57)
  9. Cosmosis (6:11)

Personnel: Dave Holland (bass); Chris Potter (soprano, alto & tenor saxophones); Robin Eubanks (trombone and cowbell); Steve Nelson (vibraphone and marimba); Billy Kilson (drums).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)