Aziza: Dave Holland, Chris Potter, Lionel Loueke, Eric Harland
  • Dave Holland - bass
  • Chris Potter - saxophone
  • Lionel Loueke - guitar
  • Eric Harland - drums
Buy CD Buy Download

#DR2-008 - Release Date: October 14, 2016

Track List:

  1. Aziza Dance
  2. Summer 15
  3. Walkin' the Walk
  4. Aquila
  5. Blue Sufi
  6. Finding the Light
  7. Friends
  8. Sleepless Night

This worldly modern-jazz supergroup — a collective made up of the bassist Dave Holland, the saxophonist Chris Potter, the guitarist Lionel Loueke and the drummer Eric Harland — toured widely before recording its self-titled debut. As one might expect, it’s an album on which every granite-carved rhythmic vamp accrues many subtleties of texture and inflection, and any solo heroics (of which there’s no shortage) are absorbed into a larger flow.