Tropic Appetites

Carla Bley

Released on 1973-09-04 (ECM catalog # 557480)

Track Listing:

  1. What Will Be Left Between Us and the Moon Tonight? (11:00)
  2. In India (1:10)
  3. Enormous Tots (6:00)
  4. Caucasian Bird Riffles (5:05)
  5. Funnybird Song (1:15)
  6. Indonesian Dock Sucking Supreme (8:55)
  7. Song of the Jungle Stream (10:15)
  8. Nothing (3:35)

Produced by Karen Mantler (vocals).

Personnel: Carla Bley (piano); Dave Holland (bass); Paul Motian (drums); Julie Tippetts (vocals); Howard Johnson (vocals).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)