Rhythm People (The Resurrection of Creative Black Civilization)

Steve Coleman

Released on 1990-07-17 (Novus catalog # 3092-2-N13)

Track Listing:

  1. Rhythm People (7:08)
  2. Blues Shifting (6:45)
  3. No Conscience (5:29)
  4. Neutral Zone (4:23)
  5. Ain't Going Out Like That (4:58)
  6. Step'n (5:19)
  7. Dangerous (5:06)
  8. Ice Moves (6:28)
  9. The Posse (4:30)
  10. Armageddon (Cold-Blood-Ed) (6:15)

Personnel: Steve Coleman (alto sax); David Gilmore (guitar) (guitar synth); Dave Holland (bass); Reggie Washington (electric bass); Marvin "Smitty" Smith (drums) (percussion); James Weidman (piano) (keyboards); Robin Eubanks (trombone); Cassandra Wilson (vocals, track 10).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)