Colors in Thirty-Third

Muhal Richard Abrams

Released on 1986-12-19 (Black Saint catalog # 120091-2)

Track Listing:

  1. Drumman Cyrille (6:03)
  2. Miss Richarda (5:48)
  3. Munktmunk (6:25)
  4. Soprano Song (6:06)
  5. Piano-Cello Song (8:34)
  6. Colors in Thirty-Third (6:37)
  7. Introspection (6:28)

Personnel: Muhal Richard Abrams (piano); John Blake (violin on tracks 4, 5, 6, &7); John Purcell (soprano saxophone) (bass clarinet) (tenor saxophone); Dave Holland (bass) (cello); Fred Hopkins (bass); Andrew Cyrille (drums).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)