Dave Holland Octet
  • Antonio Hart (Alto Sax and Flute)
  • Chris Potter (Tenor Sax and Soprano Sax)
  • Gary Smulyan (Baritone Sax)
  • Alex "Sasha" Sipiagin (Trumpet & Flugelhorn)
  • Robin Eubanks (Trombone)
  • Steve Nelson (Vibraphone and Marimba)
  • Dave Holland (bass)
  • Nate Smith (drums)
Buy CD Buy Download

Dare2 #DR2-004 - Release Date: March 23, 2010

Track List:

  1. Pathways (Holland) 10:45
  2. How's Never? (Holland) 13:03
  3. Sea of Marmara (Potter) 9:03
  4. Ebb and Flow (Holland) 10:48
  5. Blue Jean (Holland) 7:28
  6. Wind Dance (Sipiagin) 9:10
  7. Shadow Dance (Holland) 15:04

Pathways marks the recording debut of the Dave Holland Octet and the fourth album to be released on Dave’s own Dare2 label.  The album was recorded live at New York City’s Birdland jazz club. Holland returned to New York’s Birdland – the site of <em>Extended Play</em>, his last live album – to record this latest effort.