Give It Up

Bonnie Raitt

Released on 1972-09-04 (Rhino/Warner Bros. catalog # WB-2643)

Track Listing:

  1. Give It Up or Let Me Go (4:30)
  2. Nothing Seems to Matter (4:05)
  3. I Know (3:47)
  4. If You Gotta Make a Fool of Somebody (3:00)
  5. Love Me Like a Man (3:12)
  6. Too Long at the Fair (2:58)
  7. Under the Falling Sky (3:45)
  8. You Got to Know How (3:36)
  9. You Told Me Baby (4:12)
  10. Love Has No Pride (3:47)

Personnel: Bonnie Raitt (vocals) (acoustic, electric, steel, 12-string guitars) (piano) (harmonica); Paul Butterfield (harmonica); Kal David (guitar); Terry Eaton (tenor saxophone); Peter Eckland (cornet); Freebo (bass) (tuba) (12-string guitar) (fretless bass); Amos Garrett (guitar) (trombone); Marty Grebb (alto saxophone) (tenor saxophone); John Kingsley Hall (electric guitar) (steel guitar); John Hall (guitar) (background vocals); Dave Holland (bass); Mark Jordan (piano) (keyboards) (electric piano) (vibraphone); Eric Kaz (piano) (vibraphone) (background vocals); Wells Kelly (conga) (drums) (bells) (cowbell) (background vocals); Jackie Lomax (vocals) (background vocals); Tim Moore (vocals) (background vocals); Chris Parker (drums); John Payne (clarinet) (soprano sax) (tenor sax) (wind); Merl Saunders (piano); Gene Stashuk (cello); Lou Terriciano (piano); T.J. Tindall (electric guitar); Jack Viertel (guitar) (steel guitar); Dennis Whitted (drums).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)