Maria Muldaur

Maria Muldaur

Released on 1974-09-03 (Rhino/Warner Bros. catalog # Rhino 2148)

Track Listing:

  1. Any Old Time (3:45)
  2. Midnight at the Oasis (3:49)
  3. My Tennessee Mountain Home (3:32)
  4. I Never Did Sing You a Love Song (2:49)
  5. The Work Song (4:04)
  6. Don't You Make Me High (Don't You Feel My Leg) (2:48)
  7. Walkin' One and Only (2:47)
  8. Long Hard Climb (3:03)
  9. Three Dollar Bill (3:58)
  10. Vaudeville Man (2:41)
  11. Mad Mad Me (3:13)

Personnel: Maria Muldaur (vocals); Clarence White (acoustic guitar); Bill Keith (banjo) (steel guitar); Ry Cooder (acoustic guitar); Dr. John (keyboards); David Lindley (guitar); Dave Holland (bowed bass); Ed Shaughnessy (drums); Amos Garrett (bass) (guitar) (vocals); Karen Alexander (background vocals); Andrew Gold (acoustic guitar); Richard Greene (violin); Gloria Jones (background vocals); Jim Keltner (drums); Jim Gordon (drums); John Boudreaux (drums); Ray Brown (bass); Artie Butler - (alto horn) (horn arrangements); Jimmy Calhoun (bass); Nick DeCaro (accordion) (string arrangements); Jim Dickinson (piano); Chris Ethridge (bass); Freebo (bass); James Gordon (organ) (clarinet); David Grisman (mandolin); Mark T. Jordan (piano); Jerry Jumonville (alto horn) (horn arrangements); Ellen Kearney (background vocals); Bettye LaVette (background vocals); Tommy McClure (bass); David Nichtern (acoustic & electric guitar); Spooner Oldham (piano); Larry Packer (violin) (viola); Chris Parker (drums); Greg Prestopino (piano) (background vocals); Jessica Smith (background vocals); Klaus Voormann (bass); Beryl Marriott (violin).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)