Mental Images

Robin Eubanks

Released on 1994-07-05 (Jazz Music Today catalog # JMT514017-2)

Track Listing:

  1. Matape (for President Mandela and the A.N.C) (8:31)
  2. Mental Images (8:55)
  3. Union 2 - Brotherly Love (3:54)
  4. Collage (7:08)
  5. Skin 'N' Bones (9:16)
  6. For What might have been I4:07)
  7. X-Base
  8. Egoli (formerly Johannesburg) (6:10)
  9. CP- Time (3:04)

Personnel: Robin Eubanks (percussion) (trombone) (vocals) (electric trombone) (string samples) (synthesizer strings); Carlos Albrecht ( vocals); Randy Brecker (trumpet); Michael Cain (synthesizer) (piano); Kenny Davis (electric bass) (bass guitar) (double bass) (acoustic bass); Kimati Dinizulu (percussion) (berimbau) (African percussion); Kevin Eubanks (acoustic guitar); Antonio Hart (alto sax) (tenor sax); Dave Holland (double bass) (acoustic bass); Gene Jackson (drums); Marvin "Smitty" Smith (drums).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)