with Tut Taylor, Sam Bush, Butch Robbins, Vassar Clemens & Dave Holland

Norman Blake

Released on 1974-06-25 (Flying Fish catalog # HDS-90701)

Track Listing:

  1. Sweet Georgia Brown (2:56)
  2. Sauerkraut 'N Solar Energy (7:38)
  3. The Old Brown Case (4:02)
  4. A-Train (3:41)
  5. Gooing Home (3:22)
  6. McKinley's Blues (4:23)
  7. Oconee (5:28)
  8. Vassar & Dave (5:54)

Personnel: Norman Blake (guitar) (vocals) (mandocello); Jethro Burns (guitar) (mandolin); Sam Bush (violin) (arranger); Butch Robins (banjo); Dave Holland (bass).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)