Miles Davis

Released on 1980-01-01 (Columbia catalog # Columbia 88514)

Track Listing:

  1. Song of Our Country (3:27)
  2. 'Round Midnight (7:44)
  3. So Near, So Far (5:18)
  4. Limbo (5:33)
  5. Water on the Pond (7:04)
  6. Fun (4:12)
  7. Directions, No. 1 (6:51)
  8. Directions, No. 2 (4:51)
  9. Ascent (14:44)
  10. Duran (11:00)
  11. Konda (14:10)
  12. Willie Nelson (10:21)

Personnel: Miles Davis (trumpet); Frank Butler (drums); George Coleman (tenor sax); Victor Feldman (piano); Ron Carter (bass); Wayne Shorter (tenor sax) (soprano sax); Tony Williams (drums); Buster Williams (bass); Herbie Hancock (piano) (electric piano); Joe Beck (electric guitar); Bucky Pizzarelli (electric guitar); Joe Zawinul (organ) (electric piano); Dave Holland (bass) (electric Bass); Bennie Maupin (bcl); Chick Corea (electric piano); Teo Macero (percussion); Jack DeJohnette (drums); Steve Grossman (soprano sax); John McLaughlin (electric guitar).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)