From the Soul

Joe Lovano

Released on 1992-06-30 (Blue Note catalog # 98636)

Track Listing:

  1. Evolution (8:59)
  2. Portrait of Jenny (7:56)
  3. Lines and Spaces (6:20)
  4. Body and Soul (7:27)
  5. Modern Man (5:23)
  6. Fort Worth (6:29)
  7. Central Park West (6:00)
  8. Work (5:44)
  9. Left Behind (3:13)
  10. His Dreams (5:45)

Personnel: Joe Lovano (tenor and alto sax); Michel Petrucciani (piano); Dave Holland (bass); Ed Blackwell (drums).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)