Moto Grosso Feio

Wayne Shorter

Released on 1970-08-25 (Blue Note catalog # 84465)

Track Listing:

  1. Moto Grosso Feio (12:30)
  2. Montezuma (7:53)
  3. Antigua (5:24)
  4. Vera Cruz (Nascimento) (5:12)
  5. Iska (11:22)

Personnel: Wayne Shorter (soprano saxophone) (tenor saxophone); John McLaughlin (12 string guitar); Miroslav Vitous (bass); Ron Carter (bass) (cello); Jack DeJohnette (drums) (thumb piano); Chick Corea (marimba) (drums) (percussion); Micheline Pelzer (drums) (percussion); Dave Holland (acoustic guitar) (bass).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)