Special Packages Available

Conference of the Birds (Sheet Music Package)

Want to learn how to play pieces from this album?

The package below includes 5 leadsheets from Dave’s album Conference of the Birds Not for Nothin (ECM).

LoJac Music compositions and transcriptions are provided as downloadable PDF documents. These high-resolution digital files are easily printed, and can be displayed using a free copy of Adobe Acrobat or any similar “PDF reader”.  Upon purchasing, the files will be delivered via email directly to you

Only $8.50 Buy Now More Info

Conference of the Birds

Dave Holland Quartet

Released on 1972-11-06 (ECM catalog # 829373-2)

Track Listing:

  1. Four Winds (6:35)
  2. Q & A (8:37)
  3. Conference of the Birds (4:42)
  4. Interceptions (8:23)
  5. Now Here (Nowhere) (4:36)
  6. See Saw (6:40)

Produced by Manfred Eicher.

Personnel: Dave Holland (bass); Sam Rivers (reeds, flute); Anthony Braxton (reeds, flute); Barry Altschul (percussion, marimba).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)