The Real Quietstorm

James Carter

Released on 1995-03-14 (Atlantic catalog # 82742)

Track Listing:

  1. 'Round Midnight (6:04)
  2. You Never Told Me That You Care (6:38)
  3. The Intimacy of My Woman's Beautiful Eyes (8:46)
  4. 1944 Stomp (4:53)
  5. The Stevedore's Serenade (9:02)
  6. Born To Be Blue (7:45)
  7. Deep Throat Blues (6:05)
  8. A Ballad For a Doll (5:05)
  9. Eventide (4:08)

Personnel: James Carter (multiple instruments); Dave Holland (bass); Leon Parker (cymbals) (drums); Jaribu Shahid (bass); Tani Tabbal (drums); Craig Taborn (piano).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)