Special Packages Available

Jumpin' In (Sheet Music Package)

Want to learn how to play pieces from this album?

The package below includes 5 leadsheets for pieces from the album Jumpin’ In (ECM). It also includes a transcription of a solo.

LoJac Music compositions and transcriptions are provided as downloadable PDF documents. These high-resolution digital files are easily printed, and can be displayed using a free copy of Adobe Acrobat or any similar “PDF reader”.  Upon purchasing, the files will be delivered via email directly to you

Only $8.50 Buy Now More Info

Jumpin' In

The Dave Holland Quintet

Released on 1983-10-04 (ECM catalog # 817437-2)

Track Listing:

  1. Jumpin' In (7:47)
  2. First Snow (6:35)
  3. The Dragon and the Samurai (8:30)
  4. New One (7:41)
  5. Sunrise (5:31)
  6. Shadow Dance (5:27)
  7. You I Love (7:56)

Personnel: Dave Holland (bass); Steve Coleman (alto sax), (flute); Kenny Wheeler (trumpet); Julian Priester (trombone); Steve Ellington (drums).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)