Billy Hart

Released on 1977-10-25 (A&M catalog # 75021-0818-2)

Track Listing:

  1. Diff Customs (5:44)
  2. Shadow Dance (7:43)
  3. Layla-Joy (6:55)
  4. Corner Culture (2:47)
  5. Rahsaan Is Beautiful (4:31)
  6. Pharoah (9:31)
  7. Hymn for the Old Year (8:48)

Personnel: Billy Hart (percussion) (drums); Thabo Michael Carvin (percussion); Eddie Henderson (trumpet) (flugelhorn) (Arp Echoplex); Dave Holland (bass); Oliver Lake (flute) (alto sax) (soprano sax); Marvin "Hannibal" Peterson (trumpet) (koto); Don Pullen (piano) (electric piano); Dewey Redman (tenor sax); Buster Williams (bass) (electric bass).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)