Big Fun

Miles Davis

Released on 1974-01-08 (Columbia catalog # 63973)

Track Listing:

  1. Great Expectations (27:23)
  2. Ife (21:24)
  3. Recollections (18:55)
  4. Trevere (5:55)
  5. Go Ahead John (28:27)
  6. Lonely Fire (21:21)
  7. The Little Blue Frog (9:10)
  8. Yaphet (9:39)

Personnel: Miles Davis (trumpet); Steve Grossman (tenor sax); Bennie Maupin (clarinet); John McLaughlin (guitar); Khalil Balakrishna (sitar); Bihari Sharma (sitar, tambura); Herbie Hancock (keyboard); Chick Corea (keyboard); Ron Carter (Bass); Harvey Brooks (bass); Billy Cobham (drums); Airto (percussionist); Dave Holland (bass).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)