Windmill Tilter

Kenny Wheeler

Released on 1968-01-09 (Fontana catalog # 5494)

Track Listing:

  1. Preamble
  2. Don the Dreamer
  3. Sweet Dulcinea Blue
  4. Bachelor Sam
  5. Sancho
  6. The Cane of Montesinos
  7. Propheticape
  8. Altisidora
  9. Don No More

Personnel: Kenny Wheeler (flugelhorn); Alan Branscombe (piano); Les Condon (trumpet); Johnny Dankworth (alto sax); Bobby Cornford (piano); Tristan Fry (conga) (vibraphone); Mike Gibbs (trombone); Dick Hart (tuba); Dave Holland (bass); Henry Lowther (trumpet); Jon McLaughlin (guitar); Tony Roberts (bass clarinet) (tenor sax); Chris Pyne (trombone); Alf Reece (tuba); Hank Shaw (trumpet); John Spooner (drums); Ray Swinfield (flute) (alto sax) (baritone sax); Derek Watkins (trumpet).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)