Traveling Miles

Cassandra Wilson

Released on 1999-03-23 (Blue Note catalog # 54123)

Track Listing:

  1. Run the Voodoo Down (4:36)
  2. Traveling Miles (4:52)
  3. Right Here, Right Now (5:57)
  4. Time After Time (4:08)
  5. When the Sun Goes Down (6:05)
  6. Seven Steps (6:44)
  7. Some Day My Prince Will Come (3:53)
  8. Never Broken (5:13)
  9. Resurrection Blues (Tutu) (6:11)
  10. Sky and Sea (Blue in Green) (5:24)
  11. Piper (5:03)
  12. Voodoo Reprise (4:15)

Personnel: Cassandra Wilson (vocals) (acoustic guitar); Steve Coleman (alto sax); Stefon Harris (vibraphone); Regina Carter (violin); Pat Metheny (guitar); Doug Wamble (acoustic guitar); Eric Lewis (piano); Lonnie Plaxico (acoustic bass); Marcus Baylor (drums) (percussion); Marvin Sewell (acoustic guitar) (classical guitar) (electric guitar) (bazouki); Mino Cinelu (percussion); Vincent Henry (harmonica); Dave Holland (bass); Olu Dara (cornet); Angelique Kidjo (vocals).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)