Porgy and Bess

Joe Henderson

Released on 1997-09-16 (Verve catalog # 5390471)

Track Listing:

  1. Introduction: Jasbo Brown Blues (0:56)
  2. Summertime (7:16)
  3. Here Come de Honey Man / They Pass by Singin' (2:04)
  4. My Man's Gone Now (6:58)
  5. I got Plenty O' Nuttin' (6:52)
  6. Bess, You Is My Woman Now (5:15)
  7. It Ain't Necessarily So (6:27)
  8. I Loves You, Porgy (4:18)
  9. There a Boat Dat's Leavin' Soon for New York (6:42)
  10. Oh Bess, Where's My Bess? (6:58)

Personnel: Joe Henderson (Tenor Sax); Conrad Herwig (Trombone); Stefon Harris (Vibraphonist); Dave Holland (Bass); Jack DeJohnette (Drums); John Scofield (Guitar).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)