In Pursuit of Blackness/Black is the Color

Joe Henderson

Released on 1972-04-04 (Milestone catalog # 47080)

Track Listing:

  1. No Me Esqueca (7:06)
  2. Invitation (7:32)
  3. Shade of Jade (7:42)
  4. Gazelle (7:30)
  5. Mind over Matter (11:45)
  6. Terra Firma (12:09)
  7. Vis-A-Vis (6:46)
  8. Forgone Conclusion (4:54)
  9. Black is the Color (Of My True Love's Mind)
  10. Current Events (5:32)

Personnel: Joe Henderson (tenor sax); David Horowitz (synthesizer); Airto (percussion); George Cables (keyboard); Dave Holland (bass); Jack DeJohnette (drums).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)