Birds of a Feather: A Tribute to Charlie Parker

Roy Haynes

Released on 2001-09-11 (Dreyfus catalog # 36625)

Track Listing:

  1. Diverse (5:20)
  2. Ah Leu Cha (5:14)
  3. April in Paris (5:14)
  4. Moose the Mooch (5:40)
  5. Now's the Time (6:05)
  6. Rocker (6:02)
  7. Barbados (5:03)
  8. Yardbird Suite (4:48)
  9. The Gypsy (6:48)
  10. My Heart Belongs to Daddy (7:02)
  11. What is This Thing Called Love? (7:24)

Personnel: Roy Haynes (drums); Dave Holland (bass); Kenny Garrett (alto sax); Roy Hargrove (trumpet); David Kikoski (piano).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)