Black Science

Steve Coleman & the Five Elements

Released on 1991-05-14 (Novus catalog # 3119)

Track Listing:

  1. The X Format (6:45)
  2. Twister (7:48)
  3. Turbulence (6:22)
  4. Beyond All We Know (4:10)
  5. A Vial Of Calm (7:06)
  6. Black Phonemics (4:01)
  7. Ghost Town (6:56)
  8. Magneto (2:52)
  9. Cross-Fade (3:07)
  10. Black Phonemics (Reprise) (1:50)

Personnel: Steve Coleman (alto sax); Dave Holland (bass); David Gilmore (guitar); James Weidman (piano); Cassandra Wilson (vocals on tracks 1,4,5); Reggie Washington (electric bass); Marvin "Smitty" Smith (drums) (percussion).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)