River: The Joni Letters

Herbie Hancock

Released on 2007-09-25 (Verve catalog # 000979102)

Track Listing:

  1. Court and Spark (7:36)
  2. Edith and the Kingpin (6:33)
  3. Both Sides Now (7:39)
  4. River (5:26)
  5. Sweet Bird (8:17)
  6. The Tea Leaf Prophecy (Lay Down Your Arms) (6:35)
  7. Solitude (5:44)
  8. Amelia (7:28)
  9. Nefertiti (7:31)
  10. The Jungle Line (5:00)

Personnel: Herbie Hancock (piano); Lionel Loueke (guitar); Wayne Shorter (soprano sax) (tenor sax); Dave Holland (bass); Vinnie Colaiuta (drums); Norah Jones (vocals on track 1); Tina Turner (vocals on track 2); Corinne Bailey Rae (vocals track 3); Luciana Souza (vocals on track 8).

Back to Discography Index »

Submit your email address to subscribe to Dave's email list and get a free download of the track "Joyride" from his new album Hands with Pepe Habichuela. You may cancel your subscription at any time. Check back often as new downloads will be made available over time! (Downloads will take a couple minutes to arrive in your inbox.)